Start Putting Pen to Paper

I have now set aside my lunch time to read and work on the concept for one of my projects. Is quite amazing the things that you can come up with in just 45 undistributed minutes. When I work on creative things, I like writing in my project notebook – with (ugly) sketches, writing out paragraphs in my messy hand writing with tons of cross-outs. I like looking back at them as they show me my thought process. You can’t have that on a word document as you can delete things right away (Well I guess you can if you use track changes). Everything is too clean and you believe that you are doing a good job. But in fact, your first draft (and many there after) should never be so pristine looking.

scribbles

Your pages should be filled with scribbles, red marks, arrows directing one sentence to the next page. It will be messy. Is suppose to be. But this is real work in real time.

Leave a comment